Check your Vote Registration

Check-Your-Vote-Registration

Election Commission of Pakistan announced, eligible voters can now verify the status of their votes in the new computerized voter lists prepared by Election Commission of Pakistan with the help of NADRA by just sending an SMS to a specific number from any mobile network via their mobile phones. This SMS based Vote Verification Service has been up an running for all the cell phone operators, throughout the country.

Election Commission also said that this SMS based Voters Verification service is world’s largest verification service of its kind so far. 85 million registered voters can check their records through a single SMS by using this service.

ECP also said that it has purposefully not included the voters’ name and home address to avoid any privacy violations. 55,000 display centres, mandated to correct mistakes in computerised voter lists, has also start functioning all over Pakistan. New Voter lists will be available for making corrections at these display centres across the country till March 20th, 2012. In case of record errors or mistake one can contact its concerned ECP  Office or nearest display centre within given time.

How to Check your Vote Status?

  • Go to Write Message on your Mobile Phone
  • Write your CNIC (without dashes -)
  • Send it to 8300
  • Example: Send “3530241789240” to 8300

You will receive a reply with following information:

  • Your CNIC Number
  • Electoral Area, i.e. District, Tehsil and city/town/village
  • Block Code
  • Serial Number

Note: Reply message is likely to have words in Urdu (unicode). You may not be able to read the text message if your phone doesn’t support unicode.

SMS Charges for Vote Registration Information:

  • SMS sent to 8300 will be charged @ Rs. 2/-   +Tax per sms


About iampakistan
I am a Blogger, Entrepreneur, Network Guru, Web Architect

129 Responses to Check your Vote Registration

  1. M_shahbaz says:

    m apna vote internet pay check karna chata ho please help me

  2. Muhammad Saleem Akhtar says:

    Me and My Femily Vote check

  3. khurram Iqbal says:

    want to check our family votes registration by internet
    how it possible
    khurram

  4. ishtiaq ahmad says:

    i like this servise yhanks

  5. Nabeel Asif says:

    So far service is good, But I feel they have a lot of mistakes. like my vote is registered some other area.

  6. i want chack the my vote and loction. My id no is—–37406 8340163 5

  7. kiran says:

    mri vote to glt adress p bn gai he or mjy ye b ne pta k thek kesy or kaha sy hogi.online vote theek krny ka koi method ho to plz tell me.

  8. shahbaz ahmad says:

    me qatar me hn aur me yahan se apna vote registration check krna chahta hn

  9. Imran says:

    We hope that election will be fair Now.

  10. Asghar says:

    Net se Vote check karne ka kya tariqa he

  11. rizwan abbas says:

    i want to check my vote on
    my id

  12. Muhaammad Tufail Yousaf says:

    Good Job, easy way to ensure your vote.

  13. ghulam nabi qureshi says:

    it is strange that my vote registered in my area sicne last 25 years has been shifted to another area without any reason or justification hence nos of vote will be spoiled

  14. malik sohaib says:

    plz vote pmln for a better and long live pakistan

  15. ARSHAD ALI says:

    my name is ARSHAD ALI my id number is 3540439456311

  16. Haseeb ahmad khan says:

    Aasan tariqa mobile se msg kar do. 8300 par cnic numbr bejo

  17. Haseeb ahmad khan says:

    Apna waqt zaya na karu.

  18. SARFRAZ AHMED says:

    WE ARE IN SAUDI ARAB , PLS ADVISED HOW WE CAN CHECK OUR VOTE ?
    OR
    WHERE WE SEND SMS FOR VOTE CONFORMATION ?

  19. Ahmad says:

    Tried the service, but may be off now? as no response from the recipient!

  20. Election Commission of Pakistan should manage to check vote on internet this would be much easy for the internet user’s…. and vote for PML.N for the betterment of this country for the God sake…………………………

  21. jamshed asim says:

    mere vote enter kero .i am live from oman.

  22. Hassan says:

    janab kia yea virefecation online cheak nahee ho sakti ya agrr banda voter area change karna chahy tou? online theek ho sakta hay kya?

  23. Irfan Kakar says:

    thank U for this service, it helped alot

  24. ali haider says:

    internat say vote cheak karne ka tariqa kaya hai

  25. syd shabeer naqvi says:

    i like this service thanks

  26. Write LISTEN Hasnain.71 send to 8333 (fresms) chek kar lain news sport funy sms islamisms aor bahot kuch jurt send. Ar doston ko sms shayr karen,

  27. Write LISTEN Hasnain.71 send to 8333 (fresms) chek kar lain news sport funy sms islamisms aor bahot kuch jurt send. Ar doston ko sms shayr karen,vot chek fre main pochain

  28. Another name of Friendship says:

    PML(N) has the depth to deal with challenges that Pakistan is facing these days. Without exaggeration Shehbaz Sharif and Nawaz Sharif are untiring giants/ upper than life characters (Ma Sha ALLAH) to build up a new Pakistan. Please be fair with your motherland before using your right to vote in the next elections. . . .

  29. Automated Phone Verification with simple API. Competitive pricing. Zero setup and monthly fee

  30. ansar says:

    maire papa fot ho chuke hn kia unka bay farm bn sakta he

  31. Mohammad Ramzan Mughal says:

    asalaam alekum.,.,,.kia may apna vote internet (online) check kar sakta hoo..,.,.,.

  32. Mohammad Ramzan Mughal says:

    asalaam alekum.,,.,.kia hum apna vote internet (online) check kar saktey hay,.,.,.aghar check kar saktey hay to kesey.?
    thanks,.,.,.,.,.

  33. shezad khan says:

    vote k lye registration ka tarika koi btat dy plzzz

  34. SARFRAZ AHMED says:

    please advise us how we can check our Vote in KSA , which code we have to use for SMS ?

  35. Shahzad says:

    The area or halqa or every body has been changed to manipulate the elections. Every one is complaining for the change of area. Similar is the problem with me.

  36. Great job done by election comission. Simple way to check. I really appreciate

  37. sajjad Haider says:

    how to change the address I want to vote in village but current address shows vote area in islamabad

  38. asma saleem says:

    i want to take information for my vote registration how can i create it my id card no is 3740555599202

  39. tayyeba says:

    want to check vote number of me and my family

  40. Saifal says:

    How can I check my vote registration on Internet?

  41. I want check may vote number if posible Shafaqat ali Naz

  42. How can I check my vote registration on Internet?

  43. Shaikh mohammad ahmed says:

    Asalam alaikm
    R/sir ecp, launch the easy way to check every pakistani votes in voters list. Or by sms, with very adjustable cost for all pakistanis like 0.5(50paisa) per sms..

  44. sagheer says:

    sagheer akbar

  45. moid says:

    how we can check vote from outsite pakistan if any one not registered

  46. Mrs. Agha says:

    How does a person transfer his vote from one city to another?

  47. Umar Khakwani says:

    Please do reply……………….
    How does a person transfer his vote from one city to another?

  48. Muhammad Akram Arshad says:

    Very nice , Thanks to the team

  49. m n 8300 pr ID card No. SEND kya tha but NO response………

  50. tajamal says:

    Asalam alaikm
    R/sir ecp, launch the easy way to check every pakistani votes in voters list. Or by sms, with very adjustable cost for all pakistanis like 0.5(50paisa) per sms..

  51. laiba maryam says:

    no reply on sms

  52. zishanali says:

    i need to chek my vote via internet

  53. Tn says:

    salay is main bhi paisay kama rahai hain kam se kam is service ko to free rakhna chahiye take koi bhi apna vote check kar sake

  54. Gulam muhammad mahar says:

    muj ko upnay nam ke vot list chaheye k mera nam gulam muhammad mahar hay ya gulam nabi mahar hay mera dis/Shikarpur/ tal/gureyasen hay post mirzapur hay plz vot list mere id pay send karo

  55. sadia says:

    its nt wrking ..i tried many tim bt still faild to gt confrmation,would anyone lik to tll me about online confrmation procedure??

  56. tyrthfghfghgfhfg says:

    ghjghghj

  57. federicc says:

    Продам оптом и в розницу танцевально-спортивные ткани. Очень хороший ассортимент. Цены низкие. Донецк, ул. Артема 27 офис 225. Магазин-“Ткани по оптовым ценам”. +380509445531.

  58. shoaib aziz bhatti says:

    mere vote galt bna ha main kabi gia b nahi jahan ka bna howa ha plz thek karain 3520199966155
    ya btain theek kaise karwana ha tel me

  59. chanda says:

    humary vote us elaqy my bna diy jo hum ny aj tak dekha he ne

  60. I belong to Sukkur and my vote has been registered in Korangi Karachi where I have never visited. Plz pull me out from this trouble. I want to vote in next election.

  61. Zubair says:

    i am in Abbottabad, and my vote registered in faisalabad, how will i poll my vote., kindly give me suitable ans………

  62. saleem says:

    is it possible that vote register at two places at a time???????

  63. azmatali says:

    pls chick my vote

  64. Saima Iram says:

    My vote is form balochistan n mistakenly in list it is shown in Karachi .please correct it.

  65. Nazir A Tabish says:

    I am Saudi and want to Vote MIan Nawaz Shreef. Please give Vote to Mian Sab .Inshah Allah they will change Pakistan as they Changed Punjab

  66. Nazir A Tabish says:

    Please tell me easy way to check the Vote by Using Internet.

  67. Muhammad Zubair S/o Muhammad Amin says:

    Registeration form was submitted on 07-03-2013 but still my vote has not been registered as replied by 8300.

  68. Atharmanghat says:

    Us ko vote do jo ap kai masail samghay aur ur us ko hal karnay ke slahiat rakhay.

  69. mohammad alam khan wanda ameer lakki marwat kpk says:

    jnab alslam alykum min ny 16 /03/2013 ko dstk lakki marwat my farm pur kia tha lykin abhi tak myry vote ka indraj nahin huwa braiy mehrbani miry vote ka indraj farmain nic nr..1120104008535 …shukria

  70. oiuranea83 says:

    qoumapex97

  71. AOA, Dear am registered at Chakwal, CNIC 42000-0450335-7. I cannot leave Karachi. We have 04 votes of my familly and we have started living at Karachi on permanent basis and we have own house at NHS Kasaz. Pls help me in shifting my name + family;s here at Karsaz area. Rafique

  72. my name is ranaqasirnaveed from my id number 36401-64577304-5

  73. I and my family having 04 votes (Two registered at Chakwal and 02 not registered).

    We are now settled in Karachi and want to cast our vote in Karsaz area. pls help me.

    Rafique Ahmed Khan CNIC 42000-0450335-7; Cell 03212386601
    Living at NHS Karsaz, National Stadium Road Karachi

  74. Sattar says:

    How can i challegne other person that he is not from this area?

  75. 00971555320386 says:

    want to check im also registerd in vote list or not and im living in UAE then how i can give the vote to my selector

  76. ShantellINevada says:

    регистрация

  77. Sayyed Ali Imran says:

    Wrong Address. How can i correct my address

  78. NOORULLAH says:

    I live in swat but my voter address is posted at Karachi. sincerely correct and change my electoral area to NA 30 Swat 2 and PK 84 Swat 5. thanks

  79. Muhammad Abid says:

    I check my vote status. kindly help me how can i check my vote

  80. khan saeed says:

    mera vote ghalt jaga par hai me mugal pura par rehta ho magar mera vote shahlamar par bania gaya hai

  81. Yaqoob parheri says:

    check my wote

  82. NOORULLAH says:

    my electoral Area is posted at Karachi please correct them to NA 30 Swat 2 and PK 84 Swat 5. thanks

  83. mohammad owais says:

    my vote is in tehsil fort abbass, district bahawalnagar. i want to register my vote to Islamabad NA-48. how can i do it kindly help me as i am a permanent resident of islamabad

  84. NOOR UL ISLAM says:

    only vote for PML N HUM BAT BADLA HAY PUNJAB AUB BADLIAN GAIN POORA PAKISTAN

  85. imran bhatti says:

    bukwas yar vote

    internet online check to ho nahi reha

  86. ayub soni says:

    i want to check my vote registration

  87. usman hassan says:

    I want to vote PTI in Rawalpindi bt my vote isn”t register here, Can I transfer it here Now ?? Please tell me

  88. syed Nisar Ali says:

    How do I register my vote

  89. Faryal Gohar says:

    me ne apna id card number 8300 pe send kiya … magar reply nhi aaya … i dont know that i am registered as a voter or not…

  90. Awais says:

    I got it its working,,, write our CNIC in message and send it to 8300,, u will got the area from where ur vote is registered,,,

  91. rafique says:

    AoA, how can we hope for the fair election when there is no writ of law and culprits can paralyze the entire country/city whenever they want. We are perhaps living in a fools paradise. Who care for the poor public. rafique, karachi

  92. saqib says:

    hmmm…………..me live in Islamabad….. bt my electrol area Kot adu. can i give the vote to live in Islamabad……………..pls ans……..if anyone have the information………………thnkssss

  93. Saad says:

    go to http://www.ecp.gov.pk and download the form for postal electoral ballot if your vote is registered for another city and you cannot go there to cast your vote. you can send your vote through mail

  94. Muhammad Nasir says:

    AoA, Hi Saad

    Can you please comment on this in detail that what is the exact process of casting a vote by post when a person is away from his voting area…???

    Can you justify your above comment with some reference from http://www.ecp.gov.pk…???

  95. Muhammad Nasir says:

    http://www.ecp.gov.pk/ViewPressReleaseNotific.aspx?ID=1768&TypeID=0

    Last date to get your postal ballot was 4th January, 2013

  96. zaman says:

    AOA
    pls vote all Pakistan to Imran Khan
    we want changeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
    thanks

  97. zeeshan bajjaar gujjer says:

    for overseas pakistanis here is a link for you to know the method of vote casting.

    http://www.nadra.gov.pk/index.php/media/news-a-updates/438-e-voting-system-for-overseas-pakistanis

  98. Mohammad Hassan says:

    Please Tell me: how to check my name in voter list

  99. M Irfan Khalid says:

    Please Tell me: how to check my name in voter list

  100. khoti day bachay’O
    net tay pehn yahva kay tariqa dasso,beghairto,salay’O………..

  101. Dr. Rizwan Siddiqui says:

    what the hell is this ? i am from shorkot cantt and my vote is from Mianwali …. how can i complaint against it??? and where …

  102. salman says:

    We Want change>>>>>>>> Vote For

  103. Tajwar_Khawaja says:

    Those of you who are wondering how to change their voting location from one city to another….

    “According to the FER I should vote at my old address but I want to vote at
    my current address? What shall I do?

    Submit your application on prescribed Form –A (available on ECP website or
    can be obtained from the District Election Commissioner Office/Registration
    Officer/ Assistant Registration Officer of your area) together with a copy of CNIC
    issued by NADRA to the District Election Commissioner/Registration Officer/
    Assistant Registration Officer for enrollment of your name in the new district.
    Your name will be enrolled at your new address and it would be automatically
    deleted from your old location details of which are required to be filled in on
    Form-A.”

  104. Muhammad Rafiq says:

    my electoral area is posted at karachi please correct them to NA 21 & PK 57 Mansehra

  105. munirhussain says:

    3510359082297

  106. Muhammad Rafiq
    My CNIC No. 1350306567145, I am residing in Dhangri Mansehra and my and my family votes are entered in Ichrian, Turknal Mansehra which it totaly wrong and neglegense of NADRA responsible persons, II am unable to cast my votes, no check and balance of NADRA on voter lists.

  107. Ihsan Ullah says:

    May apna vote chek karna chahta ho

  108. Ihsan Ullah says:

    May apna vote check karna chahta ho 1730113593199

  109. Babar Sarwar says:

    kia listing ki hain me jis area me vote cast karta tha udr mra nam hi nai hai or pta nai kon se area me mra vote phank dya hai boht galt hwa or b kafi log hain jin k st esa hwa hai, ab hmra vote zaya kar dya jb k pechly bar vote dala hai aum sb ne, plz sir hum sb ka kuch karen.

  110. Qaiser Mukhtar says:

    whole family vote are not registered at particular address, Its all fault goes to ECP. how can i handled this Problem..

  111. Hassam ishtiaq says:

    If id card lost ow to bring vote anyone tell me plz???

  112. Azam khan says:

    Intarnt se vote liste chik karne ka tarika batadin ap ki mahrbni hogi

  113. Shaukat Ullah says:

    Vote cheak karna

  114. AHSAN says:

    want to check our family votes registration by internet
    how it possible

  115. Raja Mehmood Sultan CINC # 3520226889523 says:

    Want to change my and my family vote to my home town how can i do.

  116. Friolainer says:

    Все-таки не стоило мне при девушке на фразу: “Молодой человек, купите барышне цветы! ” отвечать: “И так даст”.http://yandex.ru

  117. We are a group of volunteers and starting a brand
    new scheme in our community. Your site provided us with useful information to work
    on. You have performed an impressive task and our whole community will
    likely be thankful to you.

  118. Muhammad Rafique says:

    My vote is register in other area where I don’t live,now I change my vote in my current area.I submit a application form one months ago for transfer of vote but still my vote is not changed.why,now what i do?

  119. vikram says:

    My vote is register in other area where I don’t live,now I change my vote in my current area agar main apne vot ke area chang karana chaho to us ka kay taria ho ga ?

  120. F.M. Mughal says:

    Is it working now for General Election for UC November 2013.
    http://www.gmind.co.uk

  121. iimonfernc says:

    Hey everybody else! I wish to ensure you are typical coming. Get to the Affiliate Circuit Convention this week and find me to chat business or simply straight marketing. I am flying per day early.

    Don’t ignore Mitchells and Jareds talks. And come to the Badgerball – I am likely to be there! You could even see me doing some DJing ;)

    Due to all the affiliate advertising conference and Affiliate Marketing Conference sponsors and I am hoping to see you there!

  122. adeel says:

    Ma apni vote indraj kar na cahta ho
    Mujy vot indrj karni ha
    Help me
    Jaldi

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 154 other followers

