Telenor USB Stick E169 for High Speed EDGE/GPRS

Telenor EDGE/GPRS

Telenor Pakistan has launched new USB Stick E169. It is an amazing wireless data communication device to access internet through EDGE/ GPRS. It is equally beneficial for business and home users who do not have traditional internet connections available with them.

Telenor USB DATA Package Offer:

For the first time in Pakistan, Telenor is proudly introducing free internet package for One Year.

Telenor Smart Stick = Rs. 9,555/- (Inclusive of Taxes)
1 Postpaid SIM with Data 5 Package = Free
Refundable Security = Rs. 500/-
1 year free GPRS/ EDGE (with monthly usage of 4GB)

Features:
Telenor Smart Stick device is wonderful and has many features to offer like:

  • Soft phone which lets the user make and receive phone calls. (Voice to be activated by calling 345)
  • Has Micro SD Memory card of 1GB so it can be used as a flash drive
  • SMS support lets the users send and receive text messages
  • Compatible with 2G and 3G networks
  • Supports EDGE of Class 10
  • Phone book feature lets the user create, edit and delete contacts
  • Statistics showing uplink and downlink with every passing moment
  • Built in antenna. Slot available for external antenna as well
  • Always On mobile internet connection
  • Wide OS support like: Windows XP, Windows 2000, Windows Vista and Mac
  • Plug and play installation
  • Up to four-times faster speed then GPRS
  • No need for modem, phone line, cable, dialing into ISP accounts
  • SMS & Voice is optional
  • Secure (apply a PIN code for the secure access application and your contact data)
  • Supports data rates upto 7.2 Mbps on 3G networks. Great value for IR subscribers
  • 24/7 phone support
  • Works at more than two thousand cities, towns, airports, hotels & highways- largest EDGE/GPRS coverage in Pakistan
  • Works in 70+ countries- largest GPRS Roaming coverage
  • Stylish body dimensions
  • One-year limited warranty at nationwide Telenor Walk in Centers

    For More Details Please Visit Telenor Pakistan Website

About iampakistan
I am a Blogger, Entrepreneur, Network Guru, Web Architect

50 Responses to Telenor USB Stick E169 for High Speed EDGE/GPRS

  1. Nadeem Ahmad says:

    I purchased Telenor usb stick (E169) one month before. I am living in Faisalabad, Pakistan. As EDGE service is area specific (Telenor helpline people don’t know about this. They always tell you that it is available in all areas where you receive Telenor signals) and it is not available in all areas where you get the Telenor signals.
    I am getting GPRS Telenor signals. The signal strength is 90% to 99%. But the internet speed is very very slow. It is also slower than dialup connection. I will have to wait for a long long time to open a site that is very annoying thing for me.
    As it is lot more written in website of Telenor about the speed. It all seems lie to me. As I am exercising bad experience by using this device and service.
    Another bad thing is that you can not return it back to Telenor company and get your valuable money back.

  2. Junaid says:

    this is not good oooo man when will multi national companies learn that pakistan is now not the old , we are in 2009 and 2010 so please upgrade and make a law for Suwing a firm for its low quality and lie reports and add.s Salam Pakistan

  3. Faani says:

    Yes “Nadeem” is right.Telenor speed is much much lower(one of my friend also faced this situation),”Junaid” comments and suggestions are very right,PTA authority should See the lias of phone Companies.if Still this situation will be remained.they will loose their Status in the field of Internet connection.all will stop using their connectio,.and hope these lil comments that “Nadeem” gave us will give a guidness to other ppl to stop geting the connection of Telenor internet.i m using “Zong” it is very slow but they are not charging me much,so i m happy i used Ufone(also) it is good also it a bit costly but it is good than dialup and Vfone net connection.

  4. Adnan says:

    For me this option is very useful and I am enjoying a lot. May be I am living at Rawalpindi,although my father used it in many cities and he himself is happy with it.

  5. KHURRAM SHAHZAD says:

    Khurram shahzad from North karachi . i am also agree with comments of Nadeem Ahmad which live in faisalabad , yes he is say right. He is 100% sure .i am very hopless about USB EDGE STICK (E169)
    I purchased Telenor usb stick (E169) 04-01-2010. I am living in Karachi Pakistan. As EDGE service is area specific (Telenor helpline people don’t know about this. They always tell you that it is available in all areas where you receive Telenor signals) and it is not available in all areas where you get the Telenor signals.
    I am getting GPRS Telenor signals. The signal strength is 90% to 99%. But the internet speed is very very slow. It is also slower than dialup connection. I will have to wait for a long long time to open a site that is very annoying thing for me.
    As it is lot more written in website of Telenor about the speed. It all seems lie to me. As I am exercising bad experience by using this device and service.
    Another bad thing is that you can not return it back to Telenor company and get your valuable money back.

    IF YOU NOT A REASONABLE RESPONSE ME I WILL STAND AGAINST OF G.M OF HEAD IN PAKSITAN. ABOUT THE LEGAL LAWS WHICH FOLLOWS BY YOUR COMPANY IN PAKISITAN. KINDLY HELP OF ALL USERS OF INTERNET DEVICE .

  6. KHURRAM SHAHZAD says:

    i have sent you Problems of all EDGE STICK USERS. Kindly as soon as solve this problems .becouse the Net speed so lower . i am very holpless about this Usb ner service .

    From : Khurram Shahzad , North Karachi.
    E-mail: khurramshahzad55@yahoo.com
    Contact No.0301-2850610

  7. afzal says:

    i want to purchase telenor usb 2nd hand up to 1000. if some one want to sale it plz contact me at 03224053157. i live in islamabad. thanks

  8. Yousaf khan says:

    Salam,

    I want to purchase telenor Usb Stick 2nd hand up .if some one want sale it
    plesaSE contact me by this number 03339007003 or 03005352121.
    I will pay 6000 thousand.

    regards/

  9. ROOHULLAH says:

    i want to purchase usb edge stick (telenor) after deduction of 15% of its whole cost.if anyone want to sale it so plz mail me on srs_pk2010@yahoo.com,i am waiting for that.

  10. yasir farooq says:

    roohullah and yousaf brodrs have u got any 2nd hand flash from any one.
    plz tell me on talk2tippu@yahoo.com
    m asking bcz i also need a 2nd hand conection in this way.
    plz reply me

  11. Noman khan says:

    i want to purchase telenor usb 2nd hand up to 1500. if some one want to sale it plz contact me at 03329274172.i live in islamabad. thanks

  12. irfan says:

    hi guys if sum one wants to sale telenor USB upto 2500 just mail be.. i need it badly thanx

  13. nasir says:

    i want 2 purchase the usb.if some one want 2 sale then pls contct me on this numbr,03339998997

  14. noor says:

    ager yeh song nhi play kartey to koi maza nhi hai ies to acha hai ptcl (dsl)hai

  15. abdullah says:

    hi gays i want telenor usb net stick plz if any body have so contect me 03342652083

  16. Qais says:

    I want telenor usb card anyone want to sell contact me
    03329010647

  17. imtiaz ahmad says:

    Assalamu Alaikum to all i want to bay telenor usb eny one want to sale telenor usb can contact me my cell no 03002836532

  18. anas says:

    salam pakistan, im seamen i travel at sea can anybody tell me is there a way or any device can connect me to internet in the middel of no where at a resonable price or this telenor edge stick is favourable to me.

  19. smartphones says:

    Hi
    It’s a great offer by Telenor Persona. Now I would surly recommend to my other friends for using the best source browsing.

    Sell Used Mobiles

  20. Adeel says:

    hi brothers i am using telenor edge service via mobile and i am very happy with it. I am living in a small village near nowshera (Khyber Pukhton Khwa) and i am getting good speed. I connect to internet through mobile and i have activated 2GB monthly package on a postpaid connection. I will say that u should buy a post paid sim and 2GB monthly package which will cost u about 500+tax (only the 2GB package not the connection) and it will work great for u. My maximum downloading speed is 50kb and browsing is awesom.
    Telenor DONGLE is a waste of money.

  21. Real Nice Information Point it’s My first time but i real read Many information On this Blog i come again thanks

  22. rabia says:

    help me too used free internet
    need free offers internet

  23. jawaid says:

    plz let me know the correct speed of edge speed? can we talk on skype through this edege,

  24. Kamran says:

    Asalam-u-Alikum

    My name is kamran Taqi
    Mara Pass Singnal Tawar Lagn
    ka Liay Jaga Ha,
    address : Fair satshan Ka samna
    Polat # 13/4 Sec-1C Landhi # 1
    Karachi Pakistan.

    Contat Mobile: 03452208218
    EMail: Mkamrantaqi@gmail.com

  25. sajid says:

    i want to purchase telenor usb from islambad cell 03015096235

  26. Kamran says:

    plz plz plzzzzzz

  27. Kamran says:

    plz plz plzZZZzzzzz mkamrantaqi@gmail.com

    Mobile: 03452208218

  28. well it will work in Ipad with small sims?

  29. ayaz says:

    hi i am ayaz and i want to buy this stick could any body tell me that skype works on it or not i will be thankfull to you

  30. saqlain says:

    Salam to All
    i have usbe Dongel Telenor persona and like to sell .its in good condition condition ,if any body like to buy contact me via email ….ideas2006@yahoo.com
    also can call me after 5 pm…at 03238553631
    Engr Saqlain

  31. Palwasha says:

    Yeh achi device hy mgr bohat bohat mahngi hy.bohat .aur security b bohat hy iski lehaza belkul bkwas bkwas cheez hy.

  32. Naveed says:

    can we send a sms from usb stick to any mobil.please replay

  33. Asad says:

    I want to buy this telenor usb. Is it work wel or not

  34. aqeelsabqi says:

    mere pas telenor internet usb hai agar koi lena chahe to es num pe rabta kre..03337875211

  35. Fakharuzzaman says:

    need telenor usb con 03335559575

  36. Ali Bahadur says:

    I Transfer The My Ufone Number To Telenor.I most Like Telenor Net Work.

  37. AAMIR says:

    telenor usb is a local 3rd class usb.PTCL EVO IS THE BEST AND BEST OPTION IN PAKISTAN BECAUSE IT IS VERY FAST SPEED AND CHARGES ARE VERY LOW.EAST OR WEST EVO IS THE BEST

  38. AAMIR says:

    3rd class telenor .bullshit big bull shit

  39. I liked the use for talenor internet

  40. fakhar says:

    bhen k loru itne high rates.
    awam ko chotia smaj rakha hy…..

  41. M.Waseem says:

    Salam to all Muslims..
    Bhai Nadem ahmed is saying true about telenor.i like nadeem thinking that he wrote his problm.other people like me wo want to buy this telenor device will know about its speed and price and coverege.thanks alot nadeem ahmed.I am very thankful to all of you that you wrote many coments that are very useful for me.i was ready to bought the telenor edge 169 but after reding i feel good. And thanks to all of you.and anyone who feel any good internet network so plz inform me thorugh my cell no.
    0312-6768346
    and
    0301-6768346
    and i have a evo device of ptcl .it is in good condition.i bought this but i have no signal because i am lived near sargodha far of 10 km.and the the coverege is only 2 km.this is my problum to sell evo usb.its prize is only 2200 rupees.price can me lessened.
    Wasalam to all friends and teachers and other respeetable persons from heart.take care of you everyone is invited by me to bbecome my friend.

  42. aasif says:

    i want to purchase telenor usb stick scnd hand if any body have contct me on this number 03134202927
    in multan

  43. saghir ahmad says:

    mojey telenor inter net USB ki bhot zazrort hai. jo koe bhai sale krna chata ho mojey call krey plz. 0345 888 6663 0321 868 2323

  44. assalam o alikum mere pyare frinds kia ap meri madad karoge plz ? Mere pass vfoun usb hai uski sbeed 3mb hai brosing to thik hai magar downloading slow hai ?kia telenor dongal usb internet isse achah chalta hai agar han to ispe information send karo 03012449500

  45. What i don’t realize is in reality how you are not actually a lot more smartly-appreciated than you might be right now.
    You’re very intelligent. You understand thus significantly with regards to this matter, made me personally
    believe it from numerous numerous angles. Its like men and women are not interested except it is one thing to do with Girl
    gaga! Your individual stuffs nice. All the time maintain it
    up!

  46. ayuub khan says:

    aslamu alikum janab is usb ma int support ha? hamary ilaqe kumro ma andar 3g signal nahi ata

  47. Rishpal.dass says:

    I.am rishpal dass mujha acound apna mobil inter ma karna ha

Leave a Reply

